United Methodist Church of Monroe Committee On Lay Leadership for 2016

Church Council

Position	Name
Pastor	Martha Epstein
Chairperson	Steve Arnold
Secretary	Heather Arnold
Lay Leader	Rose Aiello
Lay Member of Annual Conference	Quintin Brantley
Lay Member of Annual Conference	Anita Stabler-Hussey*
Reserve Lay Member of Annual Conference	Anita Stabler-Hassey
Board of Trustees Chairperson	To Be Elected
Finance Chairperson	Bill Schmalkuche
Stewardship Representative	Bill Florin
Church Treasurer	Bill Smith
Financial Secretary	Anita Stabler-Hussey
Choir Director	Michelle Lambert
Missions and Social Concerns Co-Chairpersons	Lynn Abbott and Quintin Brantley
Membership and Evangelism Co-Chairpersons	Darlene Dobler-Palin* and Sheryl Rajpolt *
Worship Chairperson	Patti Early
SPPRC Chairperson	Bobbie Grant
Care Team Coordinator	Christina Reynolds*
Membership Secretary	Church Secretary
Christian Education Coordinator	Sue Simmons
Members At Large	Vivian Harris

Committee on Nominations and Leader Development

Position	Name
Chairperson Vice Chair	Martha Epstein Rose Aiello*
Class 2016	Bill Florin
Class 2017	Vivian Harris Jesse Salvas
Class 2018	Bobbie Grant*
Ex Officio	Lay Leader Lay Members to Annual Conference

Worship Committee

Position	Name
Chairperson	Patti Early
Members At Large	Janet Morris* Sheryl Rajpolt Dave Rupp Emma Rupp Bill Schmalkuche
"God's Geek Squad" <i>Ex Officio</i>	Darlene Dobler-Palin Wayne Epstein Choir Director Lay Leader Lay Members to Annual Conference Organist Pastor

Finance Committee

Position	Name
Chairperson	Bill Schmalkuche
Members At Large	Bobbie Grant Chad Harris
Stewardship Sub Committee	Bill Florin Leigh Gray
Ex Officio	Lay Leader Lay Members to Annual Conference Financial Secretary Treasurer Pastor
Membership and Evangelism	
Position	Name
Co-Chairpersons	Darlene Dobler-Palin* and Sheryl Rajpolt*
Members At Large	Heather Arnold* Tammy Cahill Wayne Epstein Lynn Gregory* Vivian Harris Gail Mas
	Shannon Rupp Alice Salvas Vicki Whalen
Ex Officio	
Ex Officio	Alice Salvas

+Indicates Trustees to be Elected via ballot

Staff/Pastor Parish Relations Committee

Position	Name
Chairperson	Bobbie Grant
Class of 2016	Dave Rupp Bill Schmalkuche Vicki Whalen
Class of 2017	Carin Florin Bobbie Grant
Class of 2018	Heather Arnold*
Ex Officio	Dotti Hossler*
	Lay Leader Lay Members to Annual Conference Pastor
Missions and Social Concerns	
Position	Name
Chairpersons	Lynn Abbott and Quintin Brantley
Members At Large Ex Officio	Ethel Abraham Bobbie Grant Mitchell Hornak Michelle Rajpolt
	Lay Leader Lay Members to Annual Conference Pastor
Christian Education Committee/Teacher	
Position	Name
Coordinator	Sue Simmons
Members/Teachers	Marsha Cohen Patti Early Patty Hornak Tanya Lennon Brenda Pantalone Sheryl Rajpolt Claudia Wallace
Ex Officio	Lay Leader

Lay Members to Annual Conference Pastor

Board of Trustees

Position	Name
Chairperson	To be elected at 1st meeting
Class of 2016	Mike Cahill Betsy Sword
Class of 2017	Paul Lesko, Sr. John Whalen
Class of 2018	Wayne Epstein+ (Parsonage Liaison) Chad Harris+
Ex Officio	John Rajpolt+ (Treasurer Only)
	Lay Leader Pastor