United Methodist Church of Monroe Lay Leadership as of July, 2021

Church Council

Position	Name
Pastor	Chuck Schif
Chairperson	Bill Florin
Secretary	Heather Arnold
Lay Leader	Rose Aiello
Lay Member of Annual Conference	Anita Stabler-Hussey
Board of Trustees Chairperson	Brian Sherwood
Finance Chairperson	Bill Schmalkuche
Church Treasurer	Rose Aiello
Financial Secretary	Anita Stabler-Hussey
Organist/Choir Directory (Employee)	RoseAnne Homola
Missions and Social Concerns Chairperson	Lynn Abbott
Membership and Evangelism Leader	Steve Arnold
Worship Chairperson	Patti Early
SPPRC Chairperson	Darlene Dobler-Palin
Care Team Coordinator	Gail Mas
Membership Secretary	Church Secretary
Christian Education Co-Coordinators	Sheryl Rajpolt, Sue Simmons
Member At Large	Vivian Harris
Youth Group Leader	Tanya Lennon
Webmaster/Publicity	Kathy Schmalkuche
IT Consultant	Wayne Epstein

Worship Team

Position	Name
Chairperson	Patti Early
Members At Large	Rose Aiello, Lay Leader Wayne Epstein Bill Florin Janet Morris Sheryl Rajpolt Bill Schmalkuche
Ex Officio	RoseAnne Homola, Organist/Pianist (Employee) Anita Stabler-Hussey, Lay Member to Annual Conference Pastor

Finance Team

Position	Name
Chairperson	Bill Schmalkuche
Members At Large	Rose Aiello, Lay Leader and Treasurer Steve Arnold Bill Florin, Council Chair Anita Stabler-Hussey, Lay Member to Annual Conference
Stewardship Chair	Open
Ex Officio	Pastor
Membership and Evangelism	
Position	Name
Chairperson	Steve Arnold
Members At Large/Care Team Members	Entire Church Rose Aiello, Lay Leader Gail Mas, Care Team Brian Sherwood, Generation Bridge
Ex Officio	Anita Stabler-Hussey, Lay Member to Annual Conference Pastor
Staff/Pastor Parish Relations Committee and Nominations and Lay Leadership Development	

Position	Name
Chairperson	Darlene Dobler-Palin
Class of 2021	Heather Arnold
Class of 2022	Darlene Dobler-Palin Sue Simmons
Class of 2023	Neil Chaudhary
Ex Officio	Rose Aiello, Lay Leader Anita Stabler-Hussey, Lay Member to Annual Conference Pastor

Position	Name
Chairperson	Lynn Abbott
Members At Large Ex Officio	Ethel Abraham Rose Aiello, Lay Leader Quintin Brantley Paula Fromm Tanya Lennon Dave York
	Anita Stabler-Hussey, Lay Member to Annual Conference Pastor
Christian Education Committee/Teachers	
Position	Name
Co-Coordinators	Sheryl Rajpolt, Sue Simmons
Members/Teachers	Rose Aiello, Lay Leader
	Patty Hornak Tanya Lennon (Youth Group)
	Amy Rajpolt Claudia Wallace Vicki Whalen (Youth Group)
Ex Officio	Marsha Cohen, Nursery Worker (Employee) Anita Stabler-Hussey, Lay Member to Annual Conference Pastor
Board of Trustees	
Position	Name
Chairperson	Brian Sherwood
Class of 2021	Chad Harris John Rajpolt (Treasurer)
Class of 2022	Rebecca Denike Carin Florin
Class of 2023	Brian Sherwood
Ex Officio	John Whalen Rose Aiello, Lay Leader Pastor

Missions and Social Concerns Team